Why nation want to do/learn testing?

*Because it is uncomplicated to do
*Because it doesn’t need a lot of knowledge
*Because the enormous skills are not needed
*Because with no trouble we can come into the IT industry
*Because we can benefit from a lot in the AC space
*Because we can snooze even in the office too
*Because we can be paid without doing anything

Hey these all are the views of many around us. Those who want to spoil the entire community.

Don’t you believe me?
Do you want the proofs of my statements?

Then here you go
Two months back I met a B Tech Fresher (BF), passed out in 2009.

BF: Came to me and asked what should I learn to get a job in IT Industry?
Me: I can’t say learn this and that because I don’t know how it suits your career. It is up to you to plan your career; we are here only to suggest/support you.

BF: Am planning to learn TESTING
Me: WHY?

BF: I asked my brother, he is working as PHP developer. He said that PHP is very hard to implement and he works for 8 to 10 hours regularly. So I thought of learning TESTING.
Me: Okay

BF: Also I met one JAVA Developer and he said that JAVA is much complicated than PHP. So I decided to learn TESTING
Me: Okay

BF: I even met some testers . They asked me to learn TESTING. And after I learn they are ready to give me some job offers too.
Me: Then go ahead but I have a doubt

BF: What it is?
Me: You have inquired all the brilliant people in the IT Industry, then why you again need my suggestions.
BF: Hope you also may show me some offers
Me: 🙂

And you know from where I got the above mentioned synonyms of TESTING, from those intellectual testers who recommended this boy to learn TESTING.

Two, three and four months passed away, the boy is still in search of a job on TESTING.
He came online and asked me for a job in my company.

Check the conversation here
Me: Can u say me what is testing as per u?
BF: We find out defects and we have to send defects to developers, we have to write test cases

Me: What if you don’t find any defects?
Does it mean u r not testing?
Why every time the developers save your job by putting their job in behind?
BF: I tried my level best to find defects. If there are no defects simply v check and send………It’s not like that…..
BF: After checking the developers, test engineer once again check those applications

Me: Do u have any ideas, techniques to find defects?
BF: Techniques means black box testing and white box testing

Me: Please don’t misunderstand if I want to correct u
Can u say the definition of testing, my first question means that?
BF: Defects are identified and send those defects for rectification, finally we get quality product

Me: Testing is not only finding bugs, it means a lot more than that.
Me: Why Testing is important?
BF: To get customer satisfaction

Me: Do u know one thing, the person who will not have any satisfaction – is a customer. Then how can u satisfy him completely with your testing?
BF: But he should have some requirements right? If we full fill then they will satisfy

Me: Oh My God, it went up like this for an hour

BF: Shall I search the job with a fake experience?
Me: Sorry, I don’t encourage it. But why you want to go with a fake experience?

BF: Because am not getting the job and my friends who applied with a fake experience has got jobs.
Me: Am sorry again, I hate fake TESTERS

Me: Where did you learn Testing?
BF: In an institute in Hyderabad. I know QTP, Manual and QC but don’t have a real time experience.

Me: Have you read any books related to Testing? (Pradeep once asked me this question, and then I started to read some books on Testing)
BF: No

Me: Have you tested something after you learn Testing?
BF: No

Me: You wanna start a hospital without practicing after MBBS
My goodness I am not the patient who came to you 🙂
BF: Can you help me to get a job?

Me: Sure, will you do as I say?
BF: Yeah sure I will do as you say.

Me: Open the Notepad, test it for 10 minutes and ping me back with your points.
BF: What should I say after 10 minutes?

Me: What you tested and what you observed.
BF: Have you tested it earlier, can you give me some ideas of how to test it.

Me: Sure my dear friend. Go and join the Testing course once again. But this time after your classes, be online. I will teach you.
BF: Okay

It was an extensive back this conversation happened. I don’t recognize what this guy doing these days.

Many of us say that Politics and Politicians are corrupted. But how many of them are corrupted? Should we treat all the Politicians as Corrupted?

Same applies to our community. Thank god still our community has not got those names. But if the so called testers (mentioned above) misguide the Newbies, one fine day we will be treated the same.

Am sorry, if I impair any of the testers in our own community. And thankfulness for reading my post.
Please give your valuable suggestions and views.

Thanks
Sudhamshu

9 thoughts on “Why nation want to do/learn testing?

Leave a Reply

